Skip to main content

For #7 in Fresh SelectsGuest Selects mix series for their Tight Songs radio show – we turn to recent collaborators Suzi Analogue + Swarvy, who have put together exclusive back-to-back mixes, both centered around the theme of love, in support of their new tape together, Love Affairz Vol. 1. Their selections range from the recent work of their peers, to inspiration from old records, as well as their own edits of both.

You can stream both their mixes and view the respective tracklists below.


1. MoRuf – Her.
2. T. Valentine – Sunraze
3. Donnie & Joe Emerson – SoBb [SWARVY Poach] 4. Bobby McFerrin – T.J.
5. SWARVY – In My Life
6. Spats – Livin’ is What You Make It
7. The Rascals – My World
8. Michael James Kirkland – Together
9. Marlena Shaw – Feel Like Makin Love [SWARVY Edit] 10. SWARVY x Blck Wzrd – Inthedark
11. Skyy – Won’t You Be Mine
12. Django Reinhardt – In A Sentimental Mood

Suzi Analogue:
1. Faith Evans – No Other Love
2. T-Pain – Can’t Believe It [siik rmx] 3. Koop feat. Terry Callier – In A Heartbeat
4. Count Bass D – Yes I Know He Would Kill This
5. Scratcha DVA feat. Vikter Duplaix – Madness
6. Astrud Gilberto – Meditation
7. Janet Jackson – Would You Mind
8. Moodymann – Sunday Hotel
9. Les Sins – Bother
10. Suzi Analogue – Up All Night • Kelela [UziFlip] 11. Osunlande presents Nadira Shakoor – Touched My Soul

Artwork by Gangster Doodles.

Catch up on the previous mixes in the Guest Selects series – including contributions from Mndsgn, Low Leaf, Count Bass D, Ohbliv, DJ Harrison and I, CED – below.


Kenny most likely wrote this post while daydreaming of ice cream.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2016 FWMJ's Rappers I Know. All Rights Reserved.